Skip to content
August 30, 2010 / April T.

Bff Tea Party

I love spending time with my three best friends, we’ve all been best friends since middle school and we’ve pretty much grown up together.  Unfortunately, we’re all so busy (them with kids, me with school) that we don’t often get the chance to all get-together anymore.  This summer, I thought I treat them with a little best friends tea.  Going to afternoon tea used to be one of our favorite things to do when we were younger, and this was a fun little trip down memory lane.

I used to work at a local tea room when I was in high school, so I used some tried and true (and easy!) recipes that I learned back in the day. Here’s the menu:

Scones: chocolate chip scones with devonshire cream, lemon curd (from Trader Joe’s), and raspberry preserves (any brand, just make sure it’s seedless)

Tea Sandwiches:  chicken curry with walnuts, cream cheese & chives and cucumber & dill

Teas: Mint, Peach & Mango Passionfruit along with regular stuff like Liptons

The playlist was just some fun upbeat songs with some of our all time favorites thrown in.  BFF Tea Party Playlist

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. aimee @ paging supermom / Sep 23 2010 5:54 am

    So cute. I love your pink cake stand.

  2. San Diego Catering / Oct 24 2011 3:17 pm

    Love, love, love! So much cuteness in this post.

Leave a Reply

