Skip to content
June 18, 2009 / April T.

Kentucky Derby Bridal Shower prep

Oneof the things that has kept me so busy lately (and not blogging regularly) is my little sister’s bridal shower. My sister and her fiancee are a fun, offbeat couple so we decided to throw them a non-traditional bridal shower at the local race course.  I love her bicycle engagement photos from Brian Khang.

 The bridal shower is next weekend, so lots of the little details are still in the works, but here are the invitations we sent.  Most of the materials were from Paper Source.

Resources: A7 cards, 4bar cards, envelopes, envelope liners, template, Dotto permanent adhesive

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Brian Khang / Jun 18 2009 6:12 pm

    wow these look great! awesome job!

  2. Holly / Mar 23 2010 5:27 pm

    Where did you get the horse silhouettes on those invitations? I love them!

    • Jenna / Mar 17 2011 10:54 pm

      Hi there,
      Throwing a Kentucky Derby themed Bridal Shower. These invites would be perfect–where can I get them. The site which they are tagged to does not corolate to the desing. Please help! Thanks!!

      • April T. / Mar 18 2011 5:21 pm

        Jenna, I designed the invitations myself and got them printed. I bought all of the materials from Paper Source, the links in the post show what materials I used to make the invitations.

  3. theresa / Sep 23 2011 10:26 pm

    Hi I’m throwing a Kentucky Derby themed bridal shower for my best friend, and these invitations are adorable. I too will be making them. I don’t want to copy the invites, but instead take various ideas from many and create one. I cannot make out what the smaller pink and white card is and says on it. Could you please post a different picture of it if possible? If not I understand. Thanks a million!

Leave a Reply

