Skip to content
April 29, 2009 / April T.

Derby Fashion

I love the glamour that is the Kentucky Derby…the celebrity parties, the red carpet, big hats, and designer dresses. This is the same vibe that we’re trying to create for my sister’s upcoming bridal shower.  It can be a challenge to get people to participate in themed parties, but maybe if I show everyone these red carpet photos from last year’s Kentucky Derby, they’ll be as inspired as I am. 

 

and here’s a little something for the men, although I don’t think I could ever get my husband into a pink suit.

I’ll definitely be watching this Saturday for coverage of this year’s Kentucky Derby red carpet for more inspiration!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jessica Levitt / Apr 29 2009 6:49 pm

    Once when I was in ireland there was an afternoon wedding in the courtyard of the hotel I was staying at, and oh how I loved the hats. It’s was so refined, but everyone looked perfectly modern too.

    We did a hat thing for one of my bridal showers too. To bad my luggage was still missing and I didn’t have my dress or anything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

