Skip to content
April 13, 2009 / April T.

Somewhat Eco-Friendly, but definitely green

I had time this weekend to download pictures from a few little parties, and I’ll be sharing them through out this week.  Here are some pictures from my best friend’s thirtieth birthday.  Her “real” party was at a swanky lounge in L.A, but we had a laid back mid-week get together for the fam.

I love paper banners–they’re so easy and inexpensive, but also sooo fun.  I felt like Martha Stewart while I was making this one.

I made Funfetti cupcakes for the kiddies and these yummy Oreo cupcakes for everyone else.

 

The party was somewhat eco-friendly, with the use of sustainable materials like bamboo plates (per my bff’s request). We also saved all the paper goodies , like the banner and cupcake toppers, to re-use for future parties….so don’t be surprised if you see them again soon.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Very cute! I love the title of this post too! So clever 🙂 What type of doilies or paper did you use to make your banner and the cupcake piks?

  2. hannahkane / Apr 20 2009 10:16 pm

    The banner and cupcakes look great! In the first cupcake picture, what’s sticking out of the cupcakes? I can’t quite tell.

Leave a Reply

