Skip to content
February 4, 2009 / April T.

Wedding Wednesday Contest!

 Today we have a fun little contest for our Wedding Wednesday. 

My sister is planning her wedding, and wants You to inspire her!  Below are some pictures of her venue, El Adobe de Capistrano.  She is thinking of a loosely Mexican/Spanish themed affair, that will go with her location.  To help her out, create an inspiration board and email it to me by next Tuesday, and the winner will be announced on Wednesday.  The winner will receive a $50 gift certificate to their choice of:  Williams Sonoma, Sur la Table, Pottery Barn, or Amazon (sent via email). 

Update:  the contest has been extended through Sunday, February 15th since my sister and I aren’t going to review the entries until Monday anyway.  We’ll announce the winner next Wednesday.  Good Luck!

 

More pictures here.  Photo credits: Hugh Forte

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Laura / Feb 5 2009 2:43 am

    Ooh, I jusy had my wedding with the same theme. What’s your email address?

  2. Laura / Feb 5 2009 2:44 am

    Err- Scratch the last part on my comment…I found your email address 🙂

  3. Jean / Feb 7 2009 2:13 am

    Oops, left my comment in the wrong place. Sent a board. Wishing your sister much happiness. nj

  4. Kendra @ My Insanity / Feb 10 2009 7:23 am

    I know I have some great ideas for this kind of a wedding, but my wedding files are in storage. I may not make it in time for the contest, but I will see what I can do.

    Congrats to your sister!

  5. April T. / Feb 10 2009 7:11 pm

    Thanks ladies. I think I might extend this contest through the weekend, since my sister and I won’t be reviewing them until Monday anyway.

Trackbacks

  1. Wedding Wednesday Update « the little things.

Leave a Reply

