Skip to content
December 8, 2008 / April T.

All you need is luck

 Not too long ago Mr. T and I finally merged our finances – so this Christmas will be the first year that we have  a joint account.  I’ve been delaying the process ever since our wedding two years ago, because, well…I like to buy things.  This is especially true during the holiday season.  I love to pick up extra little gifts for loved ones like an extra book for the kiddies, or that perfect lip gloss for my sister.  Not this year though, I’ve been put on a strict budget. 

That’s why this year, without shame, I’ve turned to prizey.net  to enter into a wonderful array of online giveaways.  Don’t laugh, I’ve actually won two prizes already.  So if you’ve been affected by these hard economic times, or have a cheap husband like me (I mean this in the most loving way possible 🙂 and you have a little time on your hands check it out. 

Currently on Prizey: 1. Mod Rocking Chair   2. Karmin Flat Iron  3.  Keen Eco Friendly Boots  4.  Cuttlebug Die Craft and Emb0sser

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ha! My husband and I have been married 5 years this week and we JUST joined our finances. I totally know what you mean!

  2. Annette / Dec 9 2008 3:12 pm

    Maybe you should turn this into a contest. My husband an I did not join our finances until I had our twins and quit my day job, 6.5 years after we were married.

Leave a comment