Skip to content
September 11, 2008 / April T.

Impromptu Chocolate Tasting Party

I became a little overwhelmed yesterday when I went to buy my Phinney bars at World Market.  Usually I go to World Market for party decor items like gorgeous table linens, glassware, or even their fun paper lanterns.  On a special occasion I might browse their yummy food aisles, and I’ve had my eye on their “Beers of the World” for a while….but for some reason I never realized what a wide selection of chocolate they have.  I know I should have just walked away, but I didn’t.  Along with the 2 Phinney bars I mentioned earlier,  is what I left with:

 

  • Sharffenberger 70% Bittersweet
  • Sharffenberger limited edition Las Islas – 72% from the Caribbean
  • Vosges Mo’s Bacon Bar – Applewood Smoke Bacon, Alderwood Smoke Salt & Deep Milk Chocolate
  • Vosges Red Fire Bar – Mexican Ancho & Chipotle Chiles, Ceylon Cinnamon, & Dark Chocolate

I also bought a lavender chocolate bar, but can’t remember the brand.  Realizing that there was no way possible that I could consume all this chocolate by myself (yeah right!), I texted all my girls to invite them to a chocolate tasting party at my house on Friday, anyone want to come?

Details tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

