Skip to content
August 13, 2008 / April T.

Moroccan Dinner Recap

Our Moroccan dinner party couldn’t have happened on a more beautiful summer night.  This was the kick-off of the “young couples” ministry for our church, so we had a nice little group of people to hang out with. Set up was a little hectic, since it was a weeknight- but we planned accordingly with a simple and easy, prepare-ahead menu.  Here are few of my favorite details.

Details: Moroccan tea glasses and gold candlesticks from World Market, those gorgeous red bottles are from Pier 1 (only 5 bucks each), and the beverage jar is from Target.

Here’s the whole set up, and place settings.

 

As favors we gave out these beautiful little boxes that my sister picked up at a yard sale a few months ago.  They served as prayer boxes with a little saying inside that read: “Wishing will never be a substitute for Prayer”

Just a few more little details: 

    

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kati / Aug 13 2008 8:04 pm

    Love it! The color of those tea glasses is gorgeous – I love the whole palate though!

  2. Rebekah at Elizabeth Anne Designs / Aug 14 2008 2:55 pm

    Am passing this on to a bride planning a similar wedding!

  3. Jessica / Aug 14 2008 6:35 pm

    Wow, I really love this! I wish I could plan parties like that all the time.

    I particularly love the glasses, table settings, and the favor boxes.

    The pictures should be in a magazine.

  4. Jennifer / Aug 17 2008 4:01 am

    I love this theme! I have been working on a theme for an end of summer party, and I think this is perfect….so unique!

  5. stacymae / Aug 17 2008 1:13 pm

    Looks like a blast! Wish I could have been there. I’ve been planning a sangria party for ages maybe this will be just the inspiration I need to finally go forward with it.

    Stacy
    http://www.kidsstuffworld.com

Trackbacks

  1. Moroccan Launch Party Recap « the little things.

Leave a Reply

