Skip to content
July 10, 2008 / April T.

Battle of the Over-Priced Cleansers

Every so often a girl has got to re-evaluate her skin care regimen.  Skin care needs change according to age, season, and a whole bunch of other factors.  I started my re-evaluation with a new mask and eye cream..read about them here

Now I’m in desperate need of a new cleanser.  I bought a bottle of Cetaphil to hold me over while I decided which new cleanser to try first.  The only problem is that there are so many choices out there…how’s a girl to choose?  Based on reviews on Makeup Alley and Total Beauty, I’ve narrowed it down to two choices:  Pevonia’s Phyto Gel Cleanser  & Arbonne’s NutriminC RE9 Renewing Gelee Hydrating Wash

  

 On the one hand, I’ve had overall good experiences with the Pevonia line. (though I’ve never tried this particular cleanser)  On the other hand, the Arbonne product has such an impressively long and complicated name, it must be good right?

  • Both products are similarly priced at around $40
  • Both products have good reviews

So which should I choose?

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Debra / Jul 11 2008 1:34 pm

    I love the Arbonne wash! IIt has anti-aging properties. Do you know about wholesale buying?

Leave a Reply

