Skip to content
June 18, 2008 / April T.

Real Parties: Carnival Birthday

Inspiration from Martha Stewart’s Carnival Party, here.

carnival booths

Inexpensive sheets from Ikea serve as the backdrops for each game. 

 

Games:Tin Can Alley (Recycle the Can), Horse Shoes, Bullseye, Basketball, DuckPond, and a Bean Bag Toss. The kids won tickets at each of the games (at least one, and up to three) that they were able to exchange for prizes.

Food:The food was typical carnival fare.  Hot dogs, popcorn, cotton candy, and sno cones.

hot dogs popcorn

food table

 Favors:Marshmallow blowers made from pvc pipe and spray painted. They were a hit.

favors.marshmallow blowers

More details:

carnival centerpiece1 carnival centerpiece2 recycle bullseye

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kendra @ My Insanity / Jan 25 2009 5:02 am

    This looks like lots of fun! I’ve been thinking I would do a Carnival b-day for my daughter (but not for a couple of years). She has an October b-day, so I think it might work well to invite kids to wear costumes and do a carnival, without getting all Halloween-y (is that a word?).

    Althought I think my son and his Dad would enjoy those Marshmallow shooters anytime!

    Thanks for linking-up to my party!

  2. Robin / Jan 31 2009 4:56 pm

    Thanks for sharing pics of the Carnival Party, my daughter is planning one for my 5 yr old grandson in Feb. I had one for her and her sister (both born in October) when they were young and they still to this day talk about it!!

  3. Brandie / May 26 2009 2:21 am

    How did you hang up the sheets? What kind of materials did you use?

Leave a Reply

