Skip to content
June 11, 2008 / April T.

Skyn Icelandic

I bought the Skyn Icelanic Relief Eye Cream with Biospheric Complex (sounds fancy, huh?) as part of my new skin care regime.  I almost bought this Kinerase eye cream, but overall found better reviews for the Skyn…next time I’ll try the Kinerase.

My review?  While it’s no miracle cream, it seems to do its job.   I haven’t experienced any stinging or milia, so that’s good.  As always, I’ll reserve my final judgement for at least a month or two, updates to come.

Icelandic Relief Eye Cream with Biospheric Complex
A high-performance eye cream.

What it is formulated to do:
Formulated to address all of your eye care concerns, including puffiness, dark circles, and fine lines and wrinkles caused by stress-related oxygen and nutrient depletion, Icelandic Relief Eye Cream delivers immediate relief to the delicate skin under the eye. Stress can wreak havoc on the eye area, accelerating the signs of aging and depriving skin of vital moisture and nutrients. Icelandic Relief Eye Cream helps minimize puffiness, wrinkles, and dark circles while reviving skin with a blend of soothing ingredients.

What else you need to know:
Slightly cooling and extremely lightweight, Icelandic Relief Eye Cream contains light-diffusing cotton powder that helps fill fine lines and wrinkles and doubles as a great under-makeup primer.

Update: I like this product but wish it had better packaging.  I don’t have any serious under-eye issues that need correcting, so this basically provides me with the extra moisture I need.  Will I buy this product again?  Maybe. Even though I like Skyn, I wouldn’t call it my HG (Holy Grail). So I’ll keep looking, and might eventually return if I don’t find another product that I like as much.

Leave a Reply

