Skip to content
May 22, 2008 / April T.

My new product

Since my old skincare line “improved” my favorite products, I’m now on a search for a whole new skincare regime.  Don’t you hate it when that happens…why can’t these companies just be happy with a great product, they have to go and change things and screw them up. (okay, my vent is over)  I guess this is a good thing, since this have given me the impetus to try out all the great new products out there.  My first one came in the mail yesterday from Sephora.

Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask
What it is:
A peel mask made with 100% natural fruit acids.

What it is formulated to do:
This gentle but potent peel mask is formulated to dramatically remove dead cells, smooth lines, and help prevent the appearance of spots and blackheads.

What else you need to know:
This peel contains natural AHA from fruits, and does not irritate the skin like its synthetic counterparts.

I know it’s way too early for a verdict, but my first application of the mask has left me feeling hopeful.  My skin felt very smooth after 10 minutes, and it was much easier to remove some of the impurities around my nose.  The instructions indicate that this mask should be used once a week.  I’ll have to wait to see the results.  Next on my list is a good eye cream.

Update:  I’m not too impressed with the REN Glycolactic Mask.  Despite weekly usage, I haven’t seen an improvement in my skin’s overall appearance.  I do like that it allows for easier extractions, but I hardly think that this quality alone warrants the price. 

Leave a Reply

