Skip to content
May 13, 2008 / April T.

Coconut Cupcakes

coconut cupcakes

Okay, so this isn’t really a recipe.  I just needed to make another batch of cupcakes since my hubby didn’t like the margarita cupcakes.  Him:  “but what about meee???”  Of course, Of course. 

White or Yellow cake mix, coconut extract, can of icing, and coconut.  That’s it.  Put quite a few drops of extract in cake mix and icing (to taste).  Believe it or not, these little babies went just as fast as the margarita cupcakes.  I guess it’s not really surprising, given my family’s Islander heritage-I already had that in mind when I made them.  Coconut makes everything yummier, we put it in everything. seriously.  If I hadn’t been in such a hurry, I would have added coconut milk as well.

Leave a Reply

