Skip to content
June 27, 2008 / April T.

My own little adventure

 

A few weeks ago I resolved to start riding my bike to work. Since then I’ve procrastinated, blaming the fact that I still haven’t found a decent helmet.  Well, one of our cars needs a little repair-so this week I finally had the impetus I needed.  I gave in and just bought a last-minute helmet from Target (which, I’m sure will NOT protect me if I should ever need it to), and this morning I was off to work with my helmet, bike and little backpack.  It’s been a very long time since I’ve ridden my bike, so this was my own little adventure.  I doubt if it will ever be my primary mode of transport, but I really enjoyed my short ride this morning and will continue to ride to work at least a couple of days per week.  Now…I just need to buy a seat cushion (ouch!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

